“Is It Really Better Than Sex?” Coconut Cream Cake

My mom was the first to make this cake and, as a lover of coconut, I was all in to try it.  As I bit into the cake, the moistness, and creaminess left me wanting more but, with eating issues, I wouldn’t allow myself. I asked mom what made this cake so different than ordinary coconut cakes and you will find out as you follow the recipe!

It is a Paula Deen extraordinaire you don’t want to miss out on!

 

 

  • 18 oz. white cake mix with pudding* 2/3 cups whole buttermilk* 1/3 cup vegetable oil* 1/3 cup water* 3 large eggs* 1 teaspoon vanilla extract* 1 teaspoon coconut extract* 15 oz. can cream of coconut* 14 oz. can sweetened condensed milk* 8 oz. container Cool Whip* 2 cups sweetened flaked coconut(Continued on Page 2..)Image Credits:  http://ahotmama.com/2011/03/08/better-than-sex-cake-recipe/

Source: “Is It Really Better Than Sex?” Coconut Cream Cake

Leave a Reply

